Computer Society

The Computer Society of the University of Jaffna, in short known as CompSoc, is a dynamic organisation of enterprising individuals brought together by their common interest in Computing. Furthermore, students perform several activities through the CompSoc of the DCS such as releasing a technical newsletter named as “Kananiyam” once a year, conducting seminars to recap ICT subjects and past examination papers to those students who prepare to sit for the G.C.E. (O/L) and G.C.E. (A/L) and organising cultural activities. All Computer Science students should join as a member of the society.

More details on students’ activities can be found at here

Office Bearers of the CompSoc for the Academic Year 2017/2018

Patron: Dr. A. Ramanan
President: Mr. M. Santhusan
Vice President: Ms. Rammiah, J.
Secretary: Mr. A.C.K. Jayawardane
Vice Secretary: Mr. K.M.S.D. Herath
Senior Treasurer: Mr. S. Suthakar
Junior Treasurer: Ms. Nivetha, N.
Editor: Mr. B.M.M.H.C. Bandara
Co-Editor: Ms. Divya, V.
Batch Representatives:
Level 1: Mr. S. Dilhara
Ms. Shashini, S.
Level 2: Mr. H. Mallawaarachchi
Ms. Sree Sangameera, S.
Level 3: Mr. M.A. Munzir
Ms. Ajanthi, J.
Level 4: Mr. S. Sangaralal
Ms. Mayuravani, M.