Head of the Department

  • Dr. A. Ramanan
    Senior Lecturer Gr.I
    B.Sc. [Hons] (Jaffna), Ph.D. (Southampton)
  • a.ramanan@univ.jfn.ac.lk
  • View Profile

Academic Staff

  • Dr. S. Mahesan
    Senior Lecturer Gr.I
    B.Sc. [Hons] (Jaffna), M.Sc. (Cardiff), Ph.D. (Wales), MBCS, CEng, CITP
  • mahesans@univ.jfn.ac.lk
  • View Profile
  • Dr. E. Y. A. Charles
    Senior Lecturer Gr.I
    B.Sc. [Hons] (Jaffna), Ph.D. (Cardiff)
  • charles.ey@univ.jfn.ac.lk
  • View Profile
  • Dr. K. Thabotharan
  • Senior Lecturer Gr.I
    B.Sc. [Hons] (Jaffna), M.Sc. (Akron), Ph.L. (Uppsala), Ph.D. (Colombo)
  • thabo@univ.jfn.ac.lk
  • View Profile
  • Mr. S. Suthakar
    Senior Lecturer Gr.II
    B.Sc. [Hons] (Jaffna), M.Phil. (Jaffna)
  • sosuthakar@univ.jfn.ac.lk
  • View Profile
  • Dr. (Mrs). B. Mayurathan
    Senior Lecturer Gr.II
    B.Sc. [Hons] (Jaffna), Ph.D. (Peradeniya)
  • barathym@univ.jfn.ac.lk
  • View Profile
  • Dr. M. Siyamalan
    Senior Lecturer Gr.II
    B.Sc. [Hons] (Jaffna), MSc(France), PhD(UK)
  • siyam@univ.jfn.ac.lk
  • View Profile
  • Mr. K. Sarveswaran (On Study Leave)
    Lecturer
    B.Sc. [Hons] (Peradeniya), M.Sc. (Moratuwa), CLP
  • sarves@univ.jfn.ac.lk
  • View Profile
  • Mr. S. Shriparen (On Study Leave)
    Lecturer (Probationary)
    B.Sc. [Hons] (Jaffna), M.Sc. (Colombo)
  • shriparens@univ.jfn.ac.lk
  • View Profile
  • Ms. J. Samantha Tharani
    Lecturer (Probationary)
    B.Sc. [Hons] (Jaffna)
  • samantha@univ.jfn.ac.lk
  • View Profile

Academic Support Staff

  • Mr. T. Sugirthan
    Assistant Network Manager Gr.I
    B.Sc. (Jaffna), HNDIT, M.Sc. (Peradeniya)
  • tsugirthan@univ.jfn.ac.lk
  • View Profile
  • Mr. V. Visithan
    Programmer Cum Systems Analyst Gr.II
    B.Sc. [Hons] (Jaffna), M.Sc. (Peradeniya)
  • visithan@univ.jfn.ac.lk
  • View Profile

Research Assistant (On Contract)

  • Ms. R. Nirthika
    B.Sc. [Hons] (Jaffna)
  • nirthika@univ.jfn.ac.lk
  • View Profile

Academic Staff (On Contract)

Ms. Jayapriya Malathy A.
Asst. Lecturer
Ms. Bamini T.
Asst. Lecturer
Mr. J. B. Sanjeewa Dias
Instructor
Ms. Janani P.
Instructor
Ms. Archchitha K.
Instructor
Ms. T. T. D. M. Fernando
Instructor
Ms. Saranya B.
Instructor
Ms. Mathura S.
Instructor
Mr. S. P. Dimuthu Anuraj
Instructor

Administrative Staff

  • Mr. Y. Hajanthan
    Technical Officer Gr. II Seg."B"
    B.Sc. (Bio Science)(Jaffna)
  • yogananthanh@univ.jfn.ac.lk
  • Mr. N. Thileepan
    Management Assistant Gr. I
  • nthileepan@univ.jfn.ac.lk
  • Ms. K. Vahini
    Management Assistant Gr. III
    BBA [Hons] (Jaffna)
  • vahinik@univ.jfn.ac.lk
  • Mr. P. Amirtharajah
    Labourer Gr.I
  • Mr. A. Arulnesan
    Laboratory Attendant Gr. III