Head of the Department

  • Dr. A. Ramanan
    Senior Lecturer Gr.I
    B.Sc. [Hons] (Jaffna), Ph.D. (Southampton)
  • a.ramanan@jfn.ac.lk
  • View Profile

Academic Staff

  • Dr. S. Mahesan
    Senior Lecturer Gr.I
    B.Sc. [Hons] (Jaffna), M.Sc. (Cardiff), Ph.D. (Wales), MBCS, CEng, CITP
  • mahesans@univ.jfn.ac.lk
  • View Profile
  • Dr. E. Y. A. Charles
    Senior Lecturer Gr.I
    B.Sc. [Hons] (Jaffna), Ph.D. (Cardiff)
  • charles.ey@univ.jfn.ac.lk
  • View Profile
  • Dr. K. Thabotharan
  • Senior Lecturer Gr.I
    B.Sc. [Hons] (Jaffna), M.Sc. (Akron), Ph.L. (Uppsala), Ph.D. (Colombo)
  • thabo@jfn.ac.lk
  • View Profile
  • Mr. S. Suthakar
    Senior Lecturer Gr.II
    B.Sc. [Hons] (Jaffna), M.Phil. (Jaffna)
  • sosuthakar@univ.jfn.ac.lk
  • View Profile
  • Dr. (Mrs). B. Mayurathan
    Senior Lecturer Gr.II
    B.Sc. [Hons] (Jaffna), Ph.D. (Peradeniya)
  • barathym@univ.jfn.ac.lk
  • View Profile
  • Dr. M. Siyamalan
    Senior Lecturer Gr.II
    B.Sc. [Hons] (Jaffna), MSc(France), PhD(UK)
  • siyam@univ.jfn.ac.lk
  • View Profile
  • Mr. K. Sarveswaran (On Study Leave)
    Lecturer
    B.Sc. [Hons] (Peradeniya), M.Sc. (Moratuwa), CLP
  • sarves@jfn.ac.lk
  • View Profile
  • Mr. S. Shriparen (On Study Leave)
    Lecturer (Probationary)
    B.Sc. [Hons] (Jaffna), M.Sc. (Colombo)
  • shriparen@jfn.ac.lk
  • View Profile
  • Ms. J. Samantha Tharani
    Lecturer (Probationary)
    B.Sc. [Hons] (Jaffna)
  • samanthaj@univ.jfn.ac.lk
  • View Profile

Academic Support Staff

  • Mr. T. Sugirthan
    Assistant Network Manager Gr.II
    B.Sc. (Jaffna), HNDIT, M.Sc. (Peradeniya)
  • tsugirthan@gmail.com
  • Mr. V. Visithan
    Programmer Cum Systems Analyst Gr.II
    B.Sc. [Hons] (Jaffna)
  • visithan@univ.jfn.ac.lk

Research Assistant (On Contract)

  • Ms. R. Nirthika
    B.Sc. [Hons] (Jaffna)
  • nirthika.rajendran@gmail.com

Academic Staff (On Contract)

Ms. Hamasavasini, V.
Assistant Lecturer
B.Sc. [Hons] (Jaffna)
Ms. Janani, T.
Assistant Lecturer
B.Sc. [Hons] (Jaffna)
Mr. T. Laventhiran
Assistant Lecturer
B.Sc. [Hons] (Jaffna)
Mr. H.M.Yasitha Dananjaya
Instructor
Mr. J.A. Pawan Nayanajith Madushanka
Instructor
Ms. E.T.D De Zoysa Siriwardena
Instructor
Ms. Jeyapriya Malathy, A.
Instructor
Ms. Kogilawanee, B.
Instructor
Ms. Bamini, T.
Instructor
Ms. Sobiha, S.
Instructor

Administrative Staff

  • Mr. M. Rajendram
    Data Entry Operator. Supra Grade.
  • Mr. N. Thileepan
    Computer Applications Assistant Gr. II
  • Mr. Y. Hajanthan
    Technical Officer Gr. II Seg."B"
  • Mr. P. Amirtharajah
    Labourer Gr.I